Project Advisory Board

Project Advisory Board

The Project Advisory Board comprises leading experts from the national and international phenotyping and research infrastructure communities.

The Board, Chaired by Professor Malcolm Hawkesford, will be meet 2-3 times per year to provide strategic scientific advice and ensure scientific and technical excellence and relevance. It’s members bring practical experience of significant research infrastructures and expertise in plant and crop science, data and computer science, research infrastructure management, finance, and administration.The Board will identify and recommend emerging challenges and opportunities, both within and beyond the PhenomUK Research Infrastructure’s activities. It will carry out periodic scientific reviews of the scoping project’s progress towards deliverables and milestones, reporting to the Management Board and Director.

Prof Malcolm Hawkesford
Chair, Project Advisory Board

Dr Susie Robinson
formerly Executive Director of APPF, Adelaide

Ruth Bastow
Innovation Director, CHAP Agritech Centre.

Dr Peter O’Toole
Head of the Imaging and Cytometry, University of York

Dr Sven Warris
Data Team Lead, NPEC, Wageningen